Search
Filters
Close
Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Great Puller
This puller worked great for my acme prop. Simple and easy to use.
Guest | 7/20/2015 11:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
C Clamp Prop puller.
This is the only tool that will work consistently to pull a prop off a shaft.  I tried an automotive gear puller and no luck.  So I ordered this and it works.
Guest | 5/3/2016 8:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Worked Great
Received quickly, price in line. Product worked perfectly.Old prop off,new prop on in minutes.
Guest | 5/31/2016 4:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Works as advertised -- great customer service
Sent an email to ask if this would work on my boat, and got a reply back the same day .. on a Saturday!

Ordered it here, received it very quickly, and it popped off the propeller with just a few cranks of a wrench.

A word of advice .. the propeller does come off without warning, and with quite amount of force. Be sure to leave the propeller nut on the shaft about a 1/4 inch behind the propeller, and be prepared for the release.  I was holding the propeller by hand to keep it from twisting (didn't have a handy board to use as a wedge) and even though I was ready, it still was a shock. I didn't get hurt, but I wouldn't advise this.

I will continue to use Deep Blue YS for my boating needs in the future.
John | 8/9/2016 11:13 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice Solid Tool; Great Buy!
This is a really heavily built, high quality puller. I bought it to change my prop but I also want to have it on my sailboat in case I need to change over to the spare propeller when I'm in a remote location.
Guest | 12/18/2016 4:36 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Acme prop puller
Works great. Effortless. I own a repair shop and this puller is a great addition to arsenal of specialty tools
Guest | 5/20/2017 4:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A must have!
This is a must have for any inboard. I worked and worked and worked to get my Prop off and with this tool it took less than 5 minutes. If you own an inboard this is worth every single penny.
Guest | 9/29/2017 4:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great tooling
Received very fast. Product worked perfectly.
Guest | 10/4/2017 3:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
prop puller
quick delivery will not know how it works til spring
Guest | 11/5/2017 2:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Acme-228S, Propeller puller
Great tool, Simple and easy to use
Guest | 1/19/2018 12:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Only puller I use on my inboard
Would already borrow a prop puller from a friend but had a hard time getting together w then this time so I spent  some time online and found deepblueyachtsupply. Gave them a try and...Product was exactly as described and worked as expected. Best price I found and arrived in two days! Will definitely recommend buying from deep blue yacht supply.  thank you.
Guest | 6/7/2019 1:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Acme Prop Puller
The acme prop puller worked as advertised. I had tried to remove the prop with a bearing upper with no luck. I was able to remove it with the boat raised in the boathouse and didn’t need to pull out of the water. Use a prop puller and save yourself the aggravation.
Guest | 6/13/2019 5:34 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Works great
I used this tool to pull the prop off of my Malibu ski boat. Pulled it right off without needing a hammer to even tap on it with.
Guest | 6/28/2019 6:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great service
Communication on updates all the way to delivery was great. On-time and as advertised
Guest | 8/22/2019 5:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Prop puller
Very happy with puller tried a couple 3 blade pullers no way to even get on prop this one worked so well I would highly recommend it.
Guest | 11/2/2019 2:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gotta have this!
By far the easiest way to remove the prop from your wake/surf boat. Save the trip to the dealer. With this, prop is off in 5 minutes.
Guest | 6/7/2020 7:20 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Worked Great
This is a must have. Tried it with out this and is was a no-go.  This is the right tool for the job.  Changed prop in under 5 minutes.
Guest | 6/10/2020 3:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)