Search
Filters
Close
Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Great Puller
This puller worked great for my acme prop. Simple and easy to use.
Guest | 7/20/2015 11:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
C Clamp Prop puller.
This is the only tool that will work consistently to pull a prop off a shaft.  I tried an automotive gear puller and no luck.  So I ordered this and it works.
Guest | 5/3/2016 8:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Worked Great
Received quickly, price in line. Product worked perfectly.Old prop off,new prop on in minutes.
Guest | 5/31/2016 4:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Works as advertised -- great customer service
Sent an email to ask if this would work on my boat, and got a reply back the same day .. on a Saturday!

Ordered it here, received it very quickly, and it popped off the propeller with just a few cranks of a wrench.

A word of advice .. the propeller does come off without warning, and with quite amount of force. Be sure to leave the propeller nut on the shaft about a 1/4 inch behind the propeller, and be prepared for the release.  I was holding the propeller by hand to keep it from twisting (didn't have a handy board to use as a wedge) and even though I was ready, it still was a shock. I didn't get hurt, but I wouldn't advise this.

I will continue to use Deep Blue YS for my boating needs in the future.
John | 8/9/2016 11:13 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice Solid Tool; Great Buy!
This is a really heavily built, high quality puller. I bought it to change my prop but I also want to have it on my sailboat in case I need to change over to the spare propeller when I'm in a remote location.
Guest | 12/18/2016 4:36 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Acme prop puller
Works great. Effortless. I own a repair shop and this puller is a great addition to arsenal of specialty tools
Guest | 5/20/2017 4:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A must have!
This is a must have for any inboard. I worked and worked and worked to get my Prop off and with this tool it took less than 5 minutes. If you own an inboard this is worth every single penny.
Guest | 9/29/2017 4:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great tooling
Received very fast. Product worked perfectly.
Guest | 10/4/2017 3:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
prop puller
quick delivery will not know how it works til spring
Guest | 11/5/2017 2:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Acme-228S, Propeller puller
Great tool, Simple and easy to use
Guest | 1/19/2018 12:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Only puller I use on my inboard
Would already borrow a prop puller from a friend but had a hard time getting together w then this time so I spent  some time online and found deepblueyachtsupply. Gave them a try and...Product was exactly as described and worked as expected. Best price I found and arrived in two days! Will definitely recommend buying from deep blue yacht supply.  thank you.
Guest | 6/7/2019 1:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Acme Prop Puller
The acme prop puller worked as advertised. I had tried to remove the prop with a bearing upper with no luck. I was able to remove it with the boat raised in the boathouse and didn’t need to pull out of the water. Use a prop puller and save yourself the aggravation.
Guest | 6/13/2019 5:34 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Works great
I used this tool to pull the prop off of my Malibu ski boat. Pulled it right off without needing a hammer to even tap on it with.
Guest | 6/28/2019 6:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great service
Communication on updates all the way to delivery was great. On-time and as advertised
Guest | 8/22/2019 5:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Prop puller
Very happy with puller tried a couple 3 blade pullers no way to even get on prop this one worked so well I would highly recommend it.
Guest | 11/2/2019 2:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gotta have this!
By far the easiest way to remove the prop from your wake/surf boat. Save the trip to the dealer. With this, prop is off in 5 minutes.
Guest | 6/7/2020 7:20 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Worked Great
This is a must have. Tried it with out this and is was a no-go.  This is the right tool for the job.  Changed prop in under 5 minutes.
Guest | 6/10/2020 3:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Works like a charm!
I am a first time boat owner and within first 20 hours of using it, I tore up my prop by hitting a rock. Checked with dealer and they would not come to my dock to replace requiring me to tow the boat to them for service.  The nearest dealer is 1.5 hour drive.  Went to YouTube, found a prop replacement video; went to Deep Blue Yacht and bought the Acme prop puller c clamp.  Took me 15-20 minutes and done!  Test drove and all working great.  Great little tool and great service from Deep Blue. Thanks!  You guys saved me a bunch of money on labor and the hassle of pulling my boat out of the water.  Highly recommend!
Guest | 7/30/2020 4:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent Quality Tool
I have never used a Prop Puller, but am proficient with tools.  This is a very nice, quality tool and it is very easy to use.  Price is most competitive, as most suppliers charge $120 or more for it. Only use this prop puller to remove an inboard boat prop.  Auto gear and wheel pullers won't work properly and will mess up your prop or shaft.
Guest | 8/24/2020 9:13 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)